Studies, Jobs and the likes

Hang up the labcoat, relax and chat about anything
GigaBecquerel

Studies, Jobs and the likes

Post by GigaBecquerel » 04 Oct 2020, 20:40

Hi Guys!

Sorry if this text is a bit shorter than the original, but we had some technical issues and the original is gone.
I'd like to get to know you all a bit better! It looks like we have folks from every field here and it would be interesting to see what you've done so far.
My career is fairly short as I'm still young, and at the moment I'm studying engineering physics, after I tried "regular" physics and failed.
Last edited by GigaBecquerel on 19 Oct 2020, 01:09, edited 1 time in total.

Sesselmann

Re: Studies, Jobs and the likes

Post by Sesselmann » 04 Oct 2020, 22:13

Lukas,

Thanks for an interesting post.

I think most people have the problem of not knowing which direction to take, and just as in your case a bad boss or a bad teacher can make you change the course of life. Life is fairly short so my advise would be not to hesitate and keep moving, if you want to start your own business, don't do it in the future, do it now. If an opportunity presents itself don't knock it back, it's your right to take it.

After an encounter with a bad maths teacher in year 10, who basically told me I was wasting the space in his classroom, I decided to take control of my own life and dropped out of school, I was only 18 at the time. Soon an opportunity to get an apprenticeship as a dental technician presented itself, I took it, my master was very skilled and I was a fast learner, so after a little over two years I had mastered the art and didn't have the patience to wait another 2.5 years to get a certificate, so I bought myself a one way ticket to Australia (from Oslo Norway).